View full article | Homeopathic Research Platform

Abstract

Reports of homeopathic clinical trials have demonstrated mixed results. Systematic reviews and meta-analyses have concluded that poor trial quality and lack of independent replication contribute to the inability to formulate a definitive conclusion concerning the efficacy of homeopathy. This research group proposes a homeopathic research platform that is scientifically rigorous and reflects homeopathic practice. The clinical trial design has application to any modality of alternative and complementary medicine that includes an interview as an integral component of clinical practice.

D.G. Baker BNat (Hons) BEd 1,2, S.P. Myers PhD BMed ND1, I.B. Howden BCom2, E.J. Mills DPH, FRIPH3, L. Brooks PhD1, C. Avila BSc (Hons)1,2, R. Medhurst BNat4

1. Australian Centre for Complementary Medicine Education and Research, a joint venture of the University of Queensland and Southern Cross University, PO Box 157, Lismore 2480 NSW, Australia;

2. School of Natural & Complementary Medicine, Southern Cross University, NSW, Australia

3. Department of Research, The Canadian College of Naturopathic Medicine, North York, Canada;

4. Brauer Natural Medicine, Tanunda, SA, Australia

 

*D.G. Baker              dbaker10@scu.edu.au

S.P. Myers                 smyers@scu.edu.au

I.B. Howden               ihowden@scu.edu.au

E.J. Mills                   emills@mail.com

L. Brooks                   lbrooks@scu.edu.au

C. Avila                      cavila10@scu.edu.au

R. Medhurst              robertm@brauer.com.au

 


 

Comments are closed.